The first look at LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga was shown over two years ago at E3 2019, but Gamescom 2021’s Opening Night Live delivered a new trailer allows for an up-to-date confirmation of every character revealed so far. The trailer also came with a release date for The Skywalker Saga, announced as Spring 2022, and an extended look at some gameplay. The LEGO Star Wars games have typically had a large playable cast of characters from the beloved media franchise, and The Skywalker Saga appears to be continuing that trend.

This next entry for the LEGO video games series is a big step, bringing new gameplay elements, apparently larger playable areas, and the first time inclusion of all nine feature films in one game. The last entry in the series was 2016’s LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens, which released shortly after the first entry in the Star Wars sequel trilogy. This will be the first time The Last Jedi and The Rise of Skywalker will have inspired in-game levels in the series.


Across the playable LEGO adaptions of all nine films, nearly 300 playable characters will be available. These playable 300 come from a full game roster of roughly 800 Star Wars characters that can be found throughout LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. This will also be the first LEGO Star Wars game with voice acting, though it’s unclear how many of the massive roster will be voiced.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga’s Revealed Characters

Every character revealed to appear in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga so far, in the order they appeared in the new trailer, is as follows:

  • Padme
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi (prequel and original trilogies)
  • Qui-Gon Jinn
  • Darth Maul
  • Anakin (child and adult)
  • Chancellor Palpatine (and Emperor Palpatine/Darth Sidious)
  • Count Dooku
  • Luke Skywalker (with variants such as Hoth Speeder pilot, and his older, sequel trilogy appearance)
  • Commander Cody (in a picture on the wall of Obi-Wan’s Tatooine home)
  • C-3PO
  • Yoda
  • Darth Vader
  • Finn
  • Der’kal Red Stormtroopers
  • Kylo Ren
  • Rey
  • Elite Praetorian Guards
  • Stormtroopers
  • Ewoks
  • Mace Windu
  • Kit Fisto
  • Jango Fett
  • B-1 Battle Droids
  • B-2 Super Battle Droids
  • Princess Leia
  • Chewbacca
  • Lando Calrissian
  • Jannah
  • Han Solo (and his trusty Tauntaun on Hoth)
  • Boba Fett
  • R2-D2
  • BB-8 (courtesy of the box art)

This list is also noticeably short compared to the alleged 800 characters in the game. The reveal trailer from 2019 also included The Rise of Skywalker‘s D-O, the single wheeled droid, and the first gameplay trailer also showed Poe Dameron, Jawas, General Grievous, Jaba the Hutt’s Rancor, Yaddle, and Greedo. Other well-known characters like Jar Jar Binks, Aayla Secura, Ki-Adi-Mundi, Grand Moff Tarkin, Vice-Admiral Holdo, and Babu Frick are almost certain to make an appearance in some capacity, just to name a few. LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is slated to come out in early 2022, and is shaping up to be one of the more ambitious LEGO games.

Elden Ring’s Easy Mode Mod is the Most Popular Mod for the Game

About The Author